Birthday Drinkalong: Four Rooms

It’s funny, because even before we started talking about watching a grip of Tarantino movies in a row, Heather had said she was thinking about doing this movie for her birthday drinkalong.  I’m happy it worked out that way.

If you’re reading this, chances are pretty good you know Heather.  If you don’t, I feel sooooooooo baaaaaad for you.  Heather is awesome.  I just went back to check how long we’ve actually known each other, and it looks like it was three years in April.

I’m sure we met through mutual blogging friends, but what really kicked our friendship into overdrive was that summer when we did the Putting the Blog in Balrog Tolkien group read.  Later that summer was when we started iMessaging, and since then, if a day goes by where we DON’T talk, that’s super weird.

Heather has been so super incredibly supportive of me through some seriously rough patches, the thought of now living my life without her in it makes me the saddest of pandas.  She’s been my constant reading companion and lets me vent when I need to.  She never judges me, and always agrees with me, even if I’m being stupid.

She’s a true friend and an amazing human.

AND IT’S LOOKING LIKE I FINALLY GET TO HANG OUT WITH HER IN PERSON NEXT WEEK, WUUUUUUUUUUUUUUT.

Anyway.  Wish Ms Heather a happy birthday (even though it was on Thursday and we totally watched Jackie Brown without you [sorry, not at ALL sorry]) and show up tonight to tell her how great she is.

Love you, Heather.  ❤

Four Rooms

Countdown Timer

3 thoughts on “Birthday Drinkalong: Four Rooms

  1. Also – I expect this good or better for my second birthday post next week. None of that “He bitches a lot and I’m why he likes good music” nonsense.

Leave a Reply

