Natural Born Killers Drinkalong

nbk wedding day murder

So, whatever this says about me, I’m prepared to admit that Natural Born Killers was one of my Top Five Favourite movies from the ages of 16-18.  I watched it countless times (my dad got the Director’s Cut DOUBLE VHS release for me for Christmas one year, which is a little weird, thinking back on it), and can still quote the dialogue endlessly.

I discovered that last little gem as I was thinking about what I was going to say in this post and realized that I know pretty much all of Mallory’s lines by heart.

I spent a lot of time behind my camera and in the darkroom in high school, and had taken this one photo of a disused train track with a sign pointing to Knox St that I blew up hugely and then wrote the entirety of Mickey’s prison letter to Mallory on it with a Sharpie and had that hanging on my wall.  This is the kind of shit you do when you’re a geeky kid with a lot of time on your hands, you guys.

Oh, and every time L7’s Shitlist comes on, I STILL shout “Are you flirting with me?” and make Roadrunner Meep Meep noises.  WTF, I haven’t even watched this in at least 10 years.  JFC.

Anyway, tonight, we’re watching the Director’s Cut.  This probably shouldn’t even be included in this weird Tarantino thing we’ve got going on, but he wrote the original screenplay and I MAKE THE RULES, SO THERE.

Speaking of rules:

nbk drinking game

Countdown timer.

I need more coffee if I’mma get through this day.  See you all tonight!

2 thoughts on “Natural Born Killers Drinkalong

Leave a Reply

