Birthday Drinkalong: Tank Girl

Excerpt from a conversation earlier this week.

Me:  Do you want to come up with rules for your birthday drinkalong?

Ceridwen:  Hmm, lessee. If I say, drink every time someone says Water & Power, everyone will die.

tank girl unconscious gif

So, Ceridwen is this awesome lady I met back when goodreads didn’t totally suck.  Over the last few years, I’ve come to enjoy her presence living in my computer quite a bit, and was super excited when she started joining the drinkalongs last summer after we made the switch to IRC (she is ON twitter, but is not the biggest fan; you should get off her lawn).  Her birthday was last month, but she [gasp] actually has a real life on weekends sometimes, so we scheduled her birthday drinkalong for today.  AND SHE CHOSE TANK GIRL, WHICH MEANS THAT IF I DIDN’T LOVE HER ALREADY I TOTALLY WOULD NOW.

It's super rainy outside, so the lighting at my table is terrible.  Deal with it.  Also, pretend I left myself room to draw some shitty stick figures doing the things we'll be drinking for.

It’s super rainy outside, so the lighting at my table is terrible. Deal with it. Also, pretend I left myself room to draw some shitty stick figures doing the things we’ll be drinking for.

Same time as always, same channel as always.  Make sure you show up to wish Ceridwen a Happy (super late) Birthday.  See you tonight!

3 thoughts on “Birthday Drinkalong: Tank Girl

  1. Pingback: Birthday Drinkalong: The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension | Boozy Shoes Drinkalongs

Leave a Reply

