Drinkalong’s Greatest Hits: Monty Python and the Holy Grail

Time for a bit of Drinkalong History, for those of you who haven’t been with us from the beginning.

sir robin

The summer of 2012, I hosted this mega group read of The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings.  I ranted enough about the movies in the posts (and mentioned that every time someone said Rohan on screen that I shouted ROHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN! and drank) that people thought it would be super hilarious to get me drunk and watch them with me, but since we all live in farflung corners of the world, we decided to meet up on twitter and play silly drinking games.

As we neared the end of the LotR movies, people started talking about how sad they were going to be that we no longer met up on the weekends to drink and snark on movies, and Holy Grail was the first movie we watched that…well, that I actually wanted to watch.

Looking back over the Storify for this drinkalong (which, holy shit, I’m so glad I don’t do those anymore), I was kind of surprised to see that there were only four people present, cos it felt like there were so many more.  Rewatching Holy Grail was actually Heather’s idea; this is one of only 3 drinkalongs that she’s missed over our entire run.  That’s dedication.

Anyway, I don’t even remember where I was going with this.  I need to stop writing while kids are being distracting.

See you tonight, guys!

3 thoughts on “Drinkalong’s Greatest Hits: Monty Python and the Holy Grail

Leave a Reply

