Reality Bites Drinkalong

Now this line just makes me think of Thursday Next.

Now this line just makes me think of Thursday Next.

If I don’t get a nap today, I’mma be USELESS tonight.  Only one night this week did I manage more than 3 hours of sleep at a stretch, so this should be all kinds of fun, yeah?

This is one of those movies that I watched over and over when it came out, and not just cos Ethan Hawke was a smokebomb in the mid-90s.  If you put this soundtrack and the soundtrack to Singles together on one playlist, you’d have a good portion of the shit I liked to listen to then…and now I’m wishing someone would mashup Lisa Loeb and Alice in Chains.  Hmmmm.

Anyway, I’ve been sitting here, blearily trying to create a shitty Rules graphic in Paint for the last 20 minutes and have been forced to the conclusion that it’s just not going to happen.  Let’s just drink for the Gas Card and flannel, okay?  Okay.

 

Next week we watch my ALL TIME FAVOURITE MOVIE, so I hope you’re looking forward to that!  And then starting in September, Heather and I thought it would be a fabulous idea to watch a bunch of our favourite NON-SAD Robin Williams movies, so there’s also that to look forward to.  I was thinking after that we could watch Hackers and maybe Wayne’s World?  Idk, I am undecided.  Let me know what you’re into.

See you all tonight!  Til then I’ll be blasting The Knack and Squeeze.  ❤

my sharona gif

5 thoughts on “Reality Bites Drinkalong

Leave a Reply

