Rushmore Drinkalong (#RyeWit)

rushgif

 

YAY, WES ANDERSON DRINKALONGFEST!  Or something.  Idk, I never did manage to come up with a good name.  I didn’t even come up with the hashtag we’re using for the next 4 weekends (thank my friend @SpecWill for that one, cos it’s kind of genius).  It’s not like I’ve been doing nothing…except that’s exactly what it’s like.

  • Countdown Timer
  • #RyeWit
  • Doing something different w/r/t RULES this time.  I was planning on just creating a Wes Anderson drinking game and updating the rules on a background that matched the movie, but THEN I FOUND THIS.  Herc suggested we sip for each spot and finish our drinks upon the completion of a row, which I like cos it sounds pretty hardcore.  The beauty of this Bingo Card is severalfold.
  1. It’ll be different for everyone, every time.
  2. You might stay sober, you might end up dead.  TOTALLY RANDOM!
  3. I don’t have to fuck around with making graphics cos (lessbehonest) I’m terrible at it, and they usually suck.
  4. We get to use the same thing for a month, which means I can either get ahead on future drinkalongs OR just be totally lazy.

I was telling my husband about the Bingo idea last night, and we had the following conversation.

Him:  But if it’s Bingo, what do you win?

Me:  Getting drunk.

Him:  But what happens if you fill up a row in the first five minutes?

Me:  Then you get drunk super fast?  Idk.

Him:  You should call it “Blotto” instead, cos that sounds ridiculous.  FROM BINGO TO BLOTTO IN FIVE MINUTES!

So…I’m looking forward to testing my phone’s autocorrect capabilities tonight, I hope you’ll all print out your own Blotto Bingo cards and join me at 9:45CDT/10:45EDT.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Rushmore Drinkalong (#RyeWit)

    • I wanted to do Bingo for #DrunkHP last year, but couldn’t figure out how to randomize cards. SO MUCH WORK and you know how lazy I am.

      • Hahaha! What you need to do for future reference is just come up with what would go in the spaces and make people randomize their own cards. Everyone would do it. That would be half the fun.

Leave a Reply

